Contact me

Consultancy

german english consultancy

This area has many facets. I will mention just a few, to give examples of how I can be of assistance.

Sales Support

Knowledge of language is only half of the equation – you also need to know how your customers think. Without knowledge of culture and (often unwritten) codes of conduct, the chances of inadvertently offending someone are just too high. This is not what you want when trying to conclude a successful business relationship. I have given sales support in Africa, Asia, Russia, Europe and the United Kingdom.

Bilingual Schools

I have spent time in bilingual schools, helping to improve the quality of the lessons that take place in English. Lessons were observed, feedback and suggestions were given. This was requested by the teachers themselves and they found the time very well spent.

Company Presentations

I have helped people to improve their company presentations. This can be as a group, or individually. In both cases, the presentation is checked for clarity, structure, content and language. Also, the presentation can be practised, paying attention to pronunciation and speed.

Interview Practice

I have conducted interview practice in English for job applicants. We covered elements such as articulation, vocabulary and speed.

Voice-overs

I performed voice-over work for the Corona project in Aachen, as well as several marketing and training videos. I can also help with translations and know many native speakers of many diverse languages. Please contact me to discuss your specific requirements.

These are just some examples of what I mean by ‘consultancy’. If you need a native speaker to help you with something, I can be of service. Please feel free to get in touch with me to discuss details.

Kontaktieren Sie mich

Beratung

deutsch englisch beratungDieser Bereich beinhaltet viele Facetten. Ich möchte einige erwähnen, um Beispiele zu geben, wie ich Sie unterstützen könnte.

Vertriebs Unterstützung

Sprachkenntnis ist nur die halbe Miete – man muss auch verstehen, wie die Leute ticken und denken. Ohne Wissen über Kultur und (oft ungeschriebene) Verhaltensregeln, ist die Gefahr ins Fettnäpfchen zu treten einfach zu hoch. Das ist nicht zielführend, um erfolgreich Geschäfte abzuschließen. Ich habe Vertriebs Unterstützung in Afrika, Asien, Russland, Europe und im Vereinigten Königsreich geleistet.

Zweisprachige Schulen

Ich habe Zeit in zweisprachigen Schulen verbracht, um die Qualität des in Englisch stattfindenden Unterrichts zu verbessern. Der Unterricht wurde beobachtet, Feedback und Vorschläge wurden gegeben. Dies wurde von den Lehrern selbst verlangt und sie fanden die Zeit dafür sehr gut angelegt.

Unternehmenspräsenationen

Ich habe Personen geholfen, ihre Unternehmenspräsentationen zu verbessern. Dies kann in der Gruppe oder individuell erfolgen. In beiden Fällen wird die Präsentation hinsichtlich Klarheit, Struktur, Inhalt und Sprache überprüft. Ebenso kann die Präsentation eingeübt werden, mit besonderem Augenmerk auf Aussprache und Geschwindigkeit.

Training für Interviewtechniken

Ich habe Interview-Techniktrainings für Bewerber auf Englisch durchgeführt. Ich habe auf Artikulation, Vokabular und Geschwindigkeit geachtet.

Begleitkommentare

Ich habe für das Corona-Projekt in Aachen sowie verschiedene Marketing- und Training-Videos die Stimmarbeit geleistet. Ich könnte auch mit den Übersetzungen helfen und kenne viele Muttersprachler verschiedener Sprachen. Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt mit mir auf, um Ihre speziellen Ansprüche zu diskutieren.

Dies sind nur einige wenige Beispiele, die ich unter “Beratung” verstehe. Wenn Sie die Hilfe eines Muttersprachlers benötigen, könnte ich behilflich sein. Sprechen Sie mich gerne an, um Details zu besprechen.